The development of IS, business automation, business procedures, technical task, ERP, CRM, SOA


Development

Development

software development, ERP, CRM, ITIL, ISO2000, requirement specification, expensies on IS

What we make?


We make Informational Systems of an economic tendency and business workflow. In programming we are a little conservative. We try to work on project technology. However, under the special arrangement with the Customer we could be engaged into extreme programming. It happens when the Customer does not have ripened idea, but there is a lot of energy and he is ready to pay to see program implementation of variants of his speculations. But it is rare exceptions. We create quality software products and we appreciate our work, that’s why the price of programs is high.

We try to minimise risk of unsuccessful investments for the Customer. It could be possible only when we and you (Customer) equally understand forthcoming operation and its price.

What's the cost of work?


If you wish to understand our pricing, you should understand, how we work.
So, the first meeting of our analysts with you (with the Customer) is a delimitation of the project. It is necessary to clarify the functionality that should be included in future IS, its scale, development period, technological preferences, a maturity of management of your firm, other limitations.

Following the results of this meeting our experts can tell the cost of IS with ~30 % as an error. We define cost by taking into account used program platforms and quantity of workstations. Also we will use proceeding from precedents. Everything that we know now about your firm and our sentences we form in the document - Tehnical-Commercial offer (TCO).

For more exact definition of cost of IS, it is necessary to make the Requirement specification (RS). Within the limits of a requirement specification we will describe all objects (forms, documents, dialogues, reports) which are necessary to be created. We will hand over the information on created objects on their sorts and taking into account complexity to the input of parametrical model, and on its output we will receive cumulative labour complexity of development. It is a key metric of our expenses for the project of creation of IS. Knowing labour complexity and tariff rates of experts, we will receive development cost. Depending on necessity we will add documentation and implantation cost and we will receive exact enough sum – cumulative cost of creation of IS.

Then our designers will arrange tasks on queues and will allocate them on a time scale. So we will receive the duration of development.

The important remark


Unfortunately, you still should spend some quantity of resources. We do not work with the counterfeit software, therefore you should gain licences for operating systems, client access to servers and a DBMS.

Is it your last price?


We answer: no. Judge, we speak about creation of IS with labor complexity man-years, lasting 6 – 12 months. At this time your business will be inevitable to evolve. If not to consider the occurred changes, you receive IS for your firm of 6-12 monthly prescription. Is it what you need? And how much will be these changes considerable? That's why, we say no.

The prototype


We have made a tentative estimation of key parametres of IS: functionality, duration of development, cost of IS in TCO, have specified them in TR. Implementation these parameters is a prototype.
We define a prototype as model of system and we formulate requirements to a prototype according to a statement of "father" of the structural analysis and IDEF0 T.Ross:«The M is model of system S, if the M can be used for obtaining the answers to questions rather than S with accuracy A».

It is better not to hurry up with a prototype. The model is some interpretation of system. Both for us and for you it is better than the model passes some iterations. But we have to avoid not an infinite number of iterations. There is a temptation «to finish model still slightly». It is very gentle moment of the project. Infinite modelling will appreciate the project both for the Executor, and for the Customer. Therefore the quantity of iterations is necessary to be defined in TR. Also the criteria on which to estimate a model maturity must be defined in the same stage. The model(prototype) meeting basic requirements of TR should be as a result of a stage of prototyping. At this stage could be some increase in duration and cost of works (look at the Paragraph «Is it your last price?»)

Development


The following stage – the most clear. At this stage it is necessary to eliminate the difference between a prototype and finished IS.
By results of a stage, we make inventory of IS objects. Presence of no critical errors is not an obstacle for transfer of this IS in pre-production operation.

Pre-production operation


It is an crafty stage. The craftiness is that we will insist that the control example (CE), on which pre-production operation is led, is prepared by you (Customer). As a matter of fact it is true, because only you know all subtleties of the work, and can make CE to check up IS in all situations. And you agree to prepare this CE. But that is at contract signing stage. And when after 6 months, it is nearby – comes the comprehension that preparation of CE and its implementation - isn't so small work and it would not be very much desirable for you. Certainly, it is possible to sign the Act of delivery-acceptance and it is simple, but it is a bad habit.

Commercial operation


Transfer of IS to commercial operation occurs after elimination of the errors revealed at early stages of the project. We formulate requirements for IS as: «IS is free from errors».
During commercial operation we provide a hotline service. It's could be a user's service and development of IS if we stipulate it in the Contract.
In any case, upon termination of the contract of creation of IS, we are opened for continue of cooperation.

The resume


We make Information Systems by the checked up, project technology. The base of pricing is a labor complexity of works. Therefore, if we reduce cost of IS, we do it only at the expense of functionality reduction. We are ready to be responsible for terms and quality of our develop works.
Contacts

If you wish to receive an additional information, you could write to the address
or call +7 (812) 384 48 10 or fill the feedback form. Also you can reach us on the subway station "Chkalovskaya" after you should walk for 5 minutes.
Address: Russia, 197110, Saint-Petersburg, Chkalovskiy - 15, building 1, Business Soft Line Ltd.

Разработка ИС, автоматизация предприятий, деловых процедур, техническое задание, ERP, CRM, SOA

Rambler's Top100

Разработка ПО

Разработка ПО

разработка ПО, ERP, CRM, ITIL, ISO2000, техническое задание, затраты на ИС

Что мы делаем?

Мы делаем Информационные Системы экономической направленности и делового документооборота. В программировании мы несколько консервативны. Мы стараемся работать по проектной технологии. Впрочем, по особой договоренности с Заказчиком занимаемся и экстремальным программированием. Это происходит тогда, когда у Заказчика нет созревшей идеи, но много энергии и он готов платить за то, что бы увидеть программную реализацию вариантов своих размышлений. Но это – редкие исключения. Мы создаем качественные программные продукты и ценим свой труд, поэтому цена программ – высокая.

Мы стараемся минимизировать для Заказчика риск неудачных инвестиций. Сделать это можно только тогда, когда мы и Вы (Заказчик) одинаково понимаем предстоящую работу и ее цену.

Сколько стоит работа?

Если Вы хотите понять наше ценообразование, Вы должны понять, как мы работаем.
И так, первая встреча наших аналитиков с Вами (с Заказчиком) – это определение границ проекта. Следует выяснить, какую функциональность предстоит включить в будущую ИС, ее масштаб, срок разработки, технологические предпочтения, зрелость менеджмента Вашего предприятия, другие ограничения.

По итогам этой встречи наши специалисты смогут назвать стоимость ИС с ~30% погрешностью. Определяем стоимость, исходя из прецедентов, с учетом используемых программных платформ и количества рабочих мест. Все, что мы знаем теперь о Вашем предприятии и наши предложения сводим в документ - Технико - коммерческое предложение (ТКП).

Для более точного определения стоимости ИС необходимо составить Техническое Задание (ТЗ). В рамках технического Задания мы опишем все объекты (формы, документы, диалоги, отчеты), которые необходимо создать. Мы передадим информацию о создаваемых объектах по их видам и с учетом сложности на вход параметрической модели, и на ее выходе получим совокупную трудоемкость разработки. Это ключевой показатель наших затрат на проект создания ИС. Зная трудоемкость и тарифные ставки специалистов, получим стоимость разработки. В зависимости от необходимости добавим стоимость документации и внедрения и получим достаточно точную цифру – совокупную стоимость создания ИС.

Затем наши проектировщики распределят задачи по очередям и расположат их на временной шкале. Так мы получим продолжительность разработки.

Важное замечание

К сожалению, Вам предстоит затратить еще некоторое количество средств. Мы не работаем с нелицензионным программным обеспечением, поэтому Вам придется приобрести лицензии на операционные системы, клиентский доступ к серверам и СУБД.

Это Ваша задняя цифра?

Так спросил бы герой Юрия Яковлева из фильма Георгия Данелия «Кин-дза-дза». Отвечаем: нет. Судите сами, мы говорим о создании ИС трудоемкостью человеко-годы, продолжительностью в 6 – 12 месяцев. В это время Ваш бизнес неизбежно будет эволюционировать. Если не учесть произошедшие изменения, Вы получите ИС для Вашего предприятия 6-12 месячной давности. Вам это надо? А насколько значительны будут эти изменения? Поэтому и нет.

Прототип

Мы сделали предварительную оценку основных параметров ИС: функциональности, продолжительности разработки, стоимости ИС в ТКП, уточнили их в ТЗ, следующее приближение – это прототип.
Прототипом мы называем программную реализацию основных функций будущей ИС. Мы определяем прототип, как модель системы и формулируем требования к прототипу в соответствии с формулировкой «отца» структурного анализа и IDEF0 Т.Росса: «М есть модель системы S, если М может быть использована для получения ответов на вопросы относительно S с точностью А».

С прототипом лучше не спешить. Модель – это некоторое толкование системы. И для нас и для Вас лучше, если модель пройдет несколько итераций. Но не бесконечно много. Возникает соблазн «довести модель еще чуть-чуть».Это очень тонкий момент проекта. Бесконечное моделирование удорожает проект и для Исполнителя, и для Заказчика. Поэтому количество итераций необходимо определить еще в ТЗ, кстати и критерии, по которым оценивать зрелость модели – то же. Результатом этапа прототипирования должна стать модель (прототип), отвечающая основным требованиям ТЗ. На этом этапе возможно некоторое увеличение продолжительности и стоимости работ (см. абзац «Это Ваша задняя цифра?»)

Разработка

Следующий этап – самый понятный. На этом этапе необходимо устранить разницу между прототипом и готовой ИС.
По результатам этапа мы проводим инвентаризацию объектов ИС. Наличие некритических ошибок не является препятствием для передачи этой ИС в опытную эксплуатацию.

Опытная эксплуатация

Это коварный этап. Его коварство в том, что мы будем настаивать на том, что контрольный пример (КП), на котором и проводится опытная эксплуатация, готовите Вы – Заказчик. По сути это верно, поскольку только Вы знаете все тонкости своей работы, и можете составить КП так, чтобы проверить ИС во всех ситуациях. И Вы согласитесь это КП подготовить. Но это - при подписании договора, когда до опытной эксплуатации далеко. А когда через 6 месяцев, она рядом – приходит осознание, что подготовка КП и его ввод, это тоже не малая работа и делать ее Вам очень не хочется. Можно конечно подписать Акт сдачи-приемки и просто так, но это плохой тон.

Промышленная эксплуатация

Передача ИС в промышленную эксплуатацию происходит после завершения устранения ошибок, выявленных на ранних стадиях проекта. Требования к ИС мы так и формулируем: «ИС, свободная от ошибок».
Во время промышленной эксплуатации мы оказываем услуги горячей линии. По отдельным договорам возможно абонентское обслуживание и развитие ИС.
В любом случае, по окончании договора создания ИС, мы открыты для продолжения сотрудничества.

Резюме

Мы делаем Информационные Системы по проверенной, проектной технологии. В основе ценообразования – трудоемкость работ. Поэтому, если мы уменьшаем стоимость ИС, то только за счет сокращения функциональности. Готовы отвечать за сроки и качество своих разработок.

КонтактыЧтобы получить дополнительную информацию, напишите нам по адресу
или позвоните нам по телефону (812) 384 48 10 или заполните форму обратной связи. Доехать можно на метро, остановка "Чкаловская" и 5 мин. пешком.
Наш адрес: 197110, Санкт-Петербург, Чкаловский пр. д.15, ООО "Бизнес Софт Лайн"